Skip to content ↓

Key Information


The school aims to ensure that:

  • Appropriate action is taken in a timely manner to safeguard and promote children’s welfare
  • All staff are aware of their statutory responsibilities with respect to safeguarding
  • Staff are properly training in recognising and reporting safeguarding issues

Please find further details within our Child Protection & Safeguarding Policy here

Important Contacts
Role/Organisation Name Contact Details
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) Russyn Cast 01636 830203
Deputy Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) Sarah Smith 01636 830203
Local Authority Designated Officer Eva Callaghan 0115 8041272
Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH)  

0300 500 80 90
0300 456 4546 (out of hours)

Chair of Governors/Designated Governor for Child Protection Matthew Lilley (Designated) Gordon Burton (Chair)
Lead Safeguarding Trustee The Very Reverend Nicola Sullivan
Channel Helpline (Prevent)   020 7340 7264